top of page

My Favorite Breakfasts

I love breakfast! It is definitely my favorite meal! To start my day, I first drink 32 oz of water. Then, I prepare my breakfast. My breakfast changes everyday. But, I love having homemade rawnola with fruit (image on left) or oatmeal (image on right). I love rawnola because it tastes like chocolate chip cookie dough. It can be added to smoothie bowls, nice cream, vegan yogurt, or even eaten by itself with fruit! For details on how to make raw granola, keep reading.

Raw Granola (Rawnola)

1 cup rolled oats

10-14 dates

1/2 cup coconut, shredded (optional)

Cinnamon, to taste (optional)

Cacao nibs or carob chips (optional)

1. Put the rolled oats and 6 dates in a blender or food processor. Blend until the dates are chopped up.

2. Add the rest of the dates and blend again. The mixture should be clumpy! Enjoy!

For toppings on rawnola, I love adding frozen cherries, frozen bluebs, strawberries, bananas, almond butter, nuts (walnuts or almonds are great), and homemade stewed prunes with a splash of almond milk. This makes for a delicious cereal!

The oatmeal on the right is topped with homemade stewed prunes, bananas, and walnuts, but cinnamon on top is also a classic!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page